Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a famous quote which says ( One cannot think well, love well, sleep well if one has not dined well). They use it as a metaphor that food is very important for the person to do well in their lives. But the food has to be very delicious, so a person can enjoy it. For me, I prefer to prepare and eat food at home and not eating at restaurants. As the home-made food is clean and trusted, I can control the amount of the ingredients used to make it.

Firstly, unlike restaurants, there is always a guarantee that home cooking food is clean. Especially, fruits and vegetables if they are not well washed, can cause vomiting and diarrhea. For example, about four days ago, I bought food for my family from a famous restaurant, and I think they hadn’t washed the vegetable well. Because, since that day, the family and I have suffered from vomiting, and when we went to the hospital they said that it’s food poisoning bacteria. So, if I prepared that meet at home I’m sure that nothing was going to happen to us.

Secondly, when preparing food at home, it’s easy to control the quantity of each ingredient used like spices. Some people like less salt, some like less garlic and so on. For instance, my dad has kidney problems, and he has to measure the amount of salt, protein, carbohydrates and even some fruits and vegetables. So, if we go to restaurants, and even though we ask for low salt meals, but still we don’t know the amount of the other ingredients used. That’s why restaurants are not a good choice for my dad, and we prefer preparing food for him at home.

In conclusion, homemade food is the best choice if I’m looking for clean and fresh ingredients, also if I want to make sure that I’m using the quantities that suit my wish.