Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamor and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I strongly agree with the statement that today's celebrities gain more fame for their allure and wealth than accomplishments. This makes them a bad example for the youth and makes them waste their time chasing the easy-to-get money and stardom instead of working hard to gain prominence. Usually, most of the teenagers are naïve enough to easily deceived by this shine and focus only on the glamor, not on the fulfillment. Furthermore, some teens chase celebrities’ news and luxury life which makes them passionate to get money even in illegal ways. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason that I agree with the statement, is that some of the naïve youths are readily tempted to famous lives in negative ways. They tend to ignore their school or work and focus on how to become famous even though that will lead them to an unknown future. For example, my neighbor’s daughter left the school and started to take photos and videos on social media to gain money and popularity. She never listened to her parents’ advice to wait and become well-educated first. She said that she takes Kim Kardashian as her role model and argued that Kim gained all that luxury without talent, but by posting her photos and showing her beauty.

Secondly, some celebrities hit the news and gain their fame through the wrong ways which attract another type of teenagers. They negatively inspired by these wrong paths and spend most of their time tracking those celebrities’ news and get so obsessed with their wealth. As a result, these minors might follow illegal ways to easily gain money, which will lead them to jail. For instance, there is a teenager in my community who had committed a crime and spending life in prison. His only reason was that he has loved O.J.Simpson since he was a child and always wanted to be like him. So, he joined a gang that had taken stealing to gain money.

To recapitulate, there are celebrities who are popular for their incredible acts or outstanding performance. In contrast, others are have reached fame without hard work and through unethical paths which make them bad influencers to the young people. For that reason, I do agree with the statement that these untalented celebrities with their luxurious lifestyle, set a bad example for young people.