Some People Prefer To Eat At Food Stands Or Restaurants. Other People Prefer To Prepare And Eat Food At Home. Which Do You Prefer? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

The current society has witnessed the development of medical technology and equipment, however also the decrease of people's awareness of daily health. And the question which way is the best health-keeping method is still open to debate. For me, a college student not only under great academic pressure but also having much knowledge of the fierce competition in our society, I'm more willing to change my amount of stress to keep myself mentally healthy, rather than merely caring about the kind of food I eat or the amount of exercise I do. My reasons are as follows.

On the one hand, changing the amount of stress I face is more basic and fundamental in improving my overall health, because under less pressure I'll definitely get more motivated to also make differences in the other two aspects. Just by imagining myself deeply absorbed in all kinds of stress, like the fear of failures, jokes, rumors and other terrible things, I guess I'll definitely be in no good mood for any delicious food or interesting exercise. On the contrary, by decreasing my level of stress and keeping positive looks on life, I'll get more relaxed to consider proper kinds of food and sports to further keep myself physically healthy.

On the other hand, since the number of people dying or getting injured due to mental issues instead of just physical ones is steadily on the increase, I do believe that getting less stress is more urgent and thus important for me than the other two choices. Several scientific researches carried out by professionals have taught us the lesson that people under greater pressure are more likely to put great burden on their hearts and minds, and even accumulate irreversible hurt on these organs. In the short term, this could enhance their risks of getting struck by acute diseases; in the long run, their longevity also shows shrinking trends than other individuals with similar physical index. Even if we could precisely control the exact kinds of food and the proper amount of exercise, all these could only grant some physical stability, while it's actually keeping mental balance and timely getting rid of pressure that account for our strength in dealing with spiritual issues.

In conclusion, I'll choose to care more about stress than food or exercise for my healthy purpose.