Agree or disagree?Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

With the rapid development of our society, the pace of daily life has greatly changed correspondingly . It is not uncommon that people nowadays are increasingly busy with their work and study and tend to spare less time for their families. As a result, people have fewer regularly meals with their beloved ones . However, I do not think it is wise to leave out family meals because enjoying meals around the table can bring us many benefits including experience sharing and relationship promotion.

On one hand, for parents and children, family meals provide an opportunity to share their recent experience and learn from each other. During family meals, parents can talk about their work and exchange their insight about the recently social events, and thus children can have a general understanding of the situations confronting them in the future.. Besides, the individual views can be cultivated during this process. I would like to use my personal experience to illustrate this. my mother is used to talk about interesting things she encounters in her work. As she is an accountant, I knew the primary responsibilities of an accountant at a very young age and even planned to be an accountant in the future. It’s worth noting that this kind of table communication is of bilateral benefits, thus parents can also be the beneficial owner. Generally, children are more familiar of the latest social trend, enabling their parent to be informed of thelatest trend and renovating their points Otherwise, parents may easily feel confused with the fast-changing world. So it is important and meaningful for people to have regularly family meals together.

On the other hand, family meals help to promote relationship between the members. Several factors contribute this point. Firstly, the preparation of family meals need cooperation. Through the discussion of different members’ tasks, the skill of tacit understanding can be easily cultivated. Secondly, when meals are finished, mutual compliments are likely to remove previous misunderstandings and narrow the distance to each other. Especially for couples, we all know that passion between lovers tends to decrease as time goes by. Regularly family meals strengthen their bonds and make it possible for couples to communicate and appreciate their love and care for their companion. Therefore, regularly family meals are necessary in people’s life.

In conclusion, although modern people have busy schedule nowadays and don’t have much free time, it is still of significant importance to spend time gathering with families on table as it not only can enhance the family relationship but also warm the heart of each family member.