Agree or disagree Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together

Meals have always played an important role in individuals’ lives, and people in different countries have distinctive types of cultures to have them. In this regard, some people believe that having regular family meals together is still significant for people, while I have enough reasons to object to this viewpoint. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, nowadays, people have to work very hard to make ends meet, so they do not have enough time to have meals with their families, even some of them cannot allocate enough time to eat their meals individually. To put it in a more vivid picture, countries face with different kinds of economic problems these days, which makes people work harder than the past in order to meet their supplies. As a result, people have to go to work from dawn till dusk so that they can earn enough money. Accordingly, they cannot spend their time with their families in order to eat their food together since they have to be at their work places more than ever. As a way of illustration, take my country. In my country, the fluctuation rate is increasing day after day, which means everything prices are increasing rapidly. The more fluctuate rate is, the more people have to work to earn enough money. So, they do not have any time to assign to eat their meals with their families regularly.

Secondly, exponentially growing internet modifies people’s cultures, so they do not tend to eat their food together these days. To clarify this point, there are a number of appliances produced in different countries with which people can have a considerable amount of information from faraway places. Due to this fact, people’s cultures have changed, and it makes them turn their back to the older traditions. One of these traditions was about eating courses with families. Take my previous example, for illustration. Nowadays, people, especially youngsters, do not want to have their meals with their loved ones because most of them try to post their pictures which are taken from different restaurants on their social media accounts. This means juvenile members of society do not pay enough attention to spend their time with their families, and this logic is true about having meals with them.

To sum up, all things considered, I strongly believe that people do not pay heed to have main courses together. This is due to the fact that, not only do people not have enough time to allocate to that process, but also they tend to turn their back to the older traditions.