Agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is not important for people to have regularly family meals together.

Although many believe in these days it is important for most people to have regularly family meals together, I, on the other hand, believe nowadays it is not important for people to have family meals together. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, nowadays almost all family members have to work, because they want to provide their family good lifestyle. Thus, they are in different schedule, they could not have family meals together. My family experience is a good example of this. When I was a university student I always ate breakfast alone, because both of my parents had been working, and my brother university was totally different from me. Consequently, when I went back home from my university my brother was not at home. Not only that, but we did not have family dinner as well, because my brother did not ate dinner and my parents went to sleep very soon. In contrast, my grand parents told me they always had family meals, because my grand mother for instance did not work and she prepared breakfast or even lunch and my grand father came home from meals. This example illustrate that family members could not have dinner together, because they are often on totally different schedule, thanks to modern life style.

Moreover, in these days people accsess to innumerable type of food, hence they build different taste. Not only that but also, they can prepare their food very fast, ant eat that. For instance, I am vegetarian, and as I said in previous paragraph both of my parents had been working when I was a university student. However, in weekend we could eat meal together, but we did not do that. Because we used to ate breakfast fore example in different time, for instance I ate breakfast at 7 A.M but my parents ate that at 6 A.M. Not only that but also my brother always ordered Pizza, and my parents ate chicken and I ate salad for lunch. My grand parents again did not access to these kind of food, hence they ate whatever they had even if they did not like that.

Last but mot the least, today children do not care about traditional any more. For example, in the past parents forced their child to have meals with them but today parents leave their child alone and encourage them to have meals in their rooms.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe today it is not important for individuals to have family meals together. This is because of modern life style they are on different life schedule, and because people access to different kind of food and have different taste, and because children do not care about traditional.