If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

When I hear the word "famous person", an image of a person who is very successful in his/her business or career and is prestigious in the specific domain, such as Donald Trump, Mark Zuckerberg, etc., comes to my mind immediately. If I could have a chance to ask them one question, I would ask them how they achieve great success in their works. I will explain my two reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, there are countless ways to success, but it has some principles can be followed. Although following in famous people's footsteps doesn't mean that we can be as successful as them, we can still learn a lot from them. Their precious experience can always teach and inspire us. In my case, as a graduate student studying in computer science, I love to read the profile articles on those who are prominent in the technology domain. It inspires me a lot to know how they think or how they come to new ideas that no one has done before. After noting that most famous applications are created from the intention to solve little problems, I became more conscious of the environment around me and tried to solve little problems using my programming skills. I hope I would create something helpful to change this world and make the world a better place one day.

Secondly, People are usually jealous of others' achievements and regard them as flukes, and I'm no exception. By asking the question to famous people, it helps us to realize how much effort they put in, and stop to take their hard work as lucky results. For instance, I was once a cynical person, and I thought my classmate's great performance in a programming competition was totally a fluke. I spent all my weekend to prepare for the competition while I still lost to him. But finally, I heard from other classmates that he had prepared for it six months ago. On the contrary, I had only practiced for a weekend. Of course, I would lose the competition. From then on, I've never been doubted of other's achievements.

In summary, there are several valuable questions can be asked to those famous people. We can always learn a lot from successful people. "How to be successful" is the most crucial question I could ask for me to get closer to success.