A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Some people support the new factory which is building in our community because of the number of new jobs provided. Although building a large factory has some advantages like stimulating the economy, in my opinion, I object to build the factory. In fact, a new factory can also bring us lots of disadvantages that we would never like to face, such as pollution, crime, an increase in house prices, and so on.

To further elaborate, the wastewater and exhaust emissions of a factory can pollute rivers and air, which have bed effect on all residents' health. Unclear water causes several digestive diseases and dirty air is harmful to our respiratory system. It's definitely not worthy of losing our health for the money that the factory brings to the community. What's more, it may cost more in medical expenses than the income from the factory with a long-term perspective. So building a new factory is by no mean a profitable choice.

In addition to the pollution, the manpower demand of the factory will attract a large number of migrants moving in our community, and it can result in a potential problem of increasing the crime rate. The study indicates that the crime rate and the population are in direct proportion. The sudden surge in strangers could make most residents feel unsafe and worried. And it may take a long time for us to get used to the change of population.

What is more, a sudden growth of population can lead to an increase in house price. It may be a good effect at first glance, however, it results in an economic burden to the young in the community. The great financial pressure can also cause several problems, such as reducing consuming ability, sliding into recession, impact on work intention. All of that has a terrible effect on the community, and I'm sure that most of the residents are not willing to see the kind of result.

In conclusion, a new factory may bring us some advantages, but the effect is more harm than good. For the sake of the long-term development of the community, I firmly believe that the building project of the new factory should be ceased.