A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

The debate on what are the pros and cons of building factories near the communities has been garnering a wide range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that constructing a new factory near the community would bring many benefits to the community. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, building a factory would bring many benefits to the community. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the residents in the community will be able to find more job opportunities in this factory. so, the local's people lifestyle will improve remarkably. Secondly, the factory will need roads with high-quality standards so they can transport their goods and products to other cities. As a result, the infrastructure in the local city will improve significantly. Thirdly, hiring more workers means a gradual increase in the population of the local city. As a result, the government will pay more attention to other facets of infrastructure in the city from education to the health care system.

However, the constructing of a factory near local cities will cause some problems. First, the manufacturing process inside the plant always emits various kinds of pollutants, such as carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide will pollute the air in the local city. Moreover, the factories often dispose of some contaminants in water sources in the communities which may cause serious health problems. Second, The land required for the establishment of the factory might be acquired by deforestation or seizing fertile farmland which would have serious long-run consequences in our community. Another disadvantage which deserves some words to say is the traffic jam problem, that will appear due to the climbing numbers of vehicles used to transport goods from the factory to other cities.

To wrap it up, the construction process of a factory near the community has pros and cons. the pros include, increase in job opportunities in the local city and enhance the lifestyle of the residents. On the other hand, the cons include road congestion problems, water, and air pollution problems in the city.