A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

An old man of my neighbor discussed his past and present during a morning walk on the week. He had said that the living cost rises in such a way that the people feel hard to survive with current income. In this context, the establishment of a large factory is boon for our society. A factory has both negative and positive impacts in society however positive one overweights the negative side. I fully agree with the announcement of a company due to some reasons which I am going to explain in the following paragraph.

Firstly, the company provided employment to many people of locality as well as bring happiness. Although many people are skill-full and educated, they are not getting a satisfactory job. A large company may provide jobs in large skills and variety so people can enjoy their best job near their home. Most of the people go out of the village to work so people spend more than one hour in travel. Working near the village decreases the daily cost and stress of travel. People can enjoy more time with family and friends. For example, Many people in Pokhara, one of the best tourism places in Nepal, have a job in the hotel and trekking field, where people go to the office at 9:00 am and return at 5:00 pm so they spend many hours with their family members. If the company stats here in our village, we may enjoy a happy life as in Pokhara.

Secondly, the value of land will increase and the village will be changed into town. With the entry of the company there will be increases in population, starts the construction of roads and an increase in facilities. Gradually large buildings, banks, supermarkets, etc, will be established. Those people who have no good job can start the business by selling a piece of land. People can start small businesses in their homes for their survival. Bank provides easy loans to entrepreneurs having their own land.. For example, most of the banks in Kathmandu, in the capital of Nepal, are ready to provide loans to landowner whereas they hardly support the new businessman.

In contrast to my opinions, there are many black sides of the industry. For example, fertile land will be turned in to housing plotting and buried by a large building that affects the ecology and creates land pollution. Smoke causes air pollution and the effect on public health. Overpopulation may increase crime and security threats. Today’s peaceful life will turn in to busy and self-fish. For example, many large cities in the world are facing many problems like pollution, crime, theft, cultural influences, etc.

After coxing and boxing the above issue, I consider that the establishment of a large company in our locality will be very beneficial to us in many ways.