Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Both libraries and sports divisions are very important parts of the university but the library is a very essentials place for any student rather than a sport. Of course, sport is good for the health of the students but generally, health can be maintained by simple exercise and activities whereas the library must be well equipped and fully facilitated for a good education. Here I will explain why the university should provide more money to the library than that for sports.

Firstly, every year courses of university change so more books, computers, bookracks, and other materials are essentials in the library. To attract more students, the library must be spacious and well furnished. For example, if there are not sufficient table students cannot study well. There must be many more books of academic as well as extra curriculum for students, which can be maintained if the university paid more money for the library. While I studied at the university there were so many students who had no sufficient money used to stay in the library for more than 8 hours in the library. Everyone can benefit from the library if it is fully equipped. Whereas only a few students in the universities are interested in sports as must of pupil come to achieve a higher grade and good academic certificates in the university.

Secondly, the University can expand the library in many ways for the benefits of the students. For example, in our university canteen and the library is about five hundred meters far. If a coffee maker machine is facilitated within library premises, students’ time will be saved. In the library, computer can be added, the internet can be made faster if some fund is increased. One may say sports materials can be added, which is also a good idea but if anyone wants to do good at sports they can join the separate sports academy which is providing training and techniques.

After coaxing and boxing the above statements, I concluded that there are so many benefits of funding in the library rather than funding in sports by any university.