Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that university, a stage that connects high school and work life, provides expertness to teenagers, and shapes students' character, is of great significance to the personal development of adolescents. Students, as the future pillars of society, should not only achieve good academic results, but also build up a healthy body. Therefore, educational institutions have to finance sports activities not less than library.

First and foremost, sports help teenagers to relieve stress. As the competition in job markets become increasingly intense, adolescents need to attain top grades and countless certificates to get a decent job. They are facing overwhelming pressure. Doing excercise allows them to temperately escape from their busy schedule. When doing excercise, the brain releases endorphin, which gives people a sense of relaxation. For instance, my friend Jack has a heavy agenda full of presentations, research papers and essays. However, no matter how busy he is, he always runs for at least half an hour everyday. Jack says it helps him to recharge his batteries and release his pressure, so that he can have better performance.

Furthermore, group sports, such as volleyball, football, and basketball, develop adolescents' communication skills. Communication ability is of great importance to teenager. Nowadays,most of the business require teamwork. Therefore, the capability of cooperating with teammates is essential in students' life. Being a member of a team can train their capacity of collaborating with others. For instance, being a member of basketball team, I have learnt how to collaborate with my teammates. I understand every players' strength and weakness and always make the best decision on the court. After several years of basketball training, I find that I have never been in trouble of communicate with my groupmates when doing group projects. Using what I have learnt on the court, I can always quickly apprehend my groupmates' needs and help them out. In contrast, if a person always spend his or her time on books and do not interact with others, he or she will lack social technique and becomes a nerd.

To conclude, I think the university should spend equally on sports and library. This way, students will become socially adept and less stressful.