A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

An old man of my neighbor discussed about his past and present during morning walk on week. He had said that the living cost rises in such a way that the people feel hard to survive with current income. In this contest, the establishment of a large factory is boon for our society. A factory has both negative and positive impact in society however positive one overweights the negative side. I fully agree with the announcement of a company due to some reasons which I am going to explain in following paragraph.

Firstly, company provided employment to many people of locality as well as bring happiness. Although many people are skill-full and educated, they are not getting satisfactory job. A large company may provide job in large skills and variety so people can enjoy their best job near their home. Most of the people go out of the village for work so people spend more than one hour in travel. Working near village decreases the daily cost and stress of travel. People can enjoy their more time with family and friends. For example, Many people in Pokhara, one of the best tourism place in Nepal, have job in hotel and trekking field, where people go to office at 9:00 am and return at 5:00 pm so they spend many hours with their family members. If company stats here in our village, we may enjoy happy life as in Pokhara.

Secondly, value of land will increases and village will be changed in to town. With the entry of company there will be increases in population, starts the construction of road and increase in facilities. Gradually large building, bank, supermarket, etc, will be established. Those people who have no good job can start business by selling a piece of land. People can stars small business in their home for their survival. Bank provides easy loan to entrepreneurs having their own land.. For example most of the bank in Kathmandu, in capital of Nepal, are ready to provide loan to land owner where as they hardly support to the new businessman.

In contrast to my opinions, there are many black side of industry. For example, fertile land will be turn in to housing plotting and buried by large building which effects in ecology and creates land pollution. Smoke causes air pollution and effect on public health. Over population may increase crime and security threat. Today’s peaceful life will turn in to busy and self-fish. For example many large cities in the world are facing many problems like pollution, crime, theft, cultural influences, etc.

After coxing and boxing of the above issue, I consider that establishment of a large company in our locality will be very beneficial to us in many ways.