Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success in life sometimes requires getting out of the comfort zone. Many people believe that successful people always try doing new things than doing the same things that they used to do in their whole life. I agree with this opinion and in the following, my reasons will be explained with details and examples.

First of all, taking risks usually opens new opportunities during the life journey. some people discover their hobbies and the jobs that might be professionals in it by chance. for instance, after graduating from university, I have taken a risk by traveling from my country to UAE to look for job opportunities and eventually, I have found my dream job in Dubai with a high salary and best offer. All in all, trying new things and getting out from comfort zone always give you better chances to become a successful person.

Secondly, trying new things would always increase your knowledge. Taking a risk than doing what you know how to do well would improve your skills in new fields and enrich your experience in life. For example, in the last year, I attended Japanese language classes, this experience has taught me a lot about Japanese culture and language which opened my eyes to a different culture and galvanized me to accept different people. all in all, taking risks is an important step toward increasing the knowledge and cultivating experience.

Thirdly, taking risks develops the personal characteristic of people. Doing something new that an individual has never done before would increase his/ her confidence and self-esteem, which are the most two critical and crucial tools in success. For instance, after traveling to a new country and starting my professional, my self-esteem has climbed dramatically.

To sum up, successful people always take a risk and avoid doing things that they used to do in their life. for three reasons, taking risk increase the confidence, open new opportunities and finally enrich human knowledge and experience.