In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

many educators have described this century as the time of speed and the century of achieving jobs in a very short time. however, other people assert that doing tasks slowly and correctly is more pivotal than achieving works quickly with lots of mistakes. my opinion goes with the second suggestion and in the following paragraphs, my reasons will be clarified with details and examples.

first, delivering works full of mistakes is going to decline its value. usually, the tasks and works that have many errors are negligible works. for instance, my first draft of the master's thesis was full of all types of errors from technical mistakes to calculation errors and as a result of that my thesis supervisor refused to read it or made any comments which forced me to write my thesis all over again. so, doing jobs quickly and incorrectly might cut the value of the jobs and make them useless.

second, works slowly with steady steps is a crucial tool to do success. the first rule in the success lessons is doing things slowly, correctly and with steady steps. for instance, Thomas Edison had done about thousands of failed experiments for long years before he succeeded in inventing electricity which is considered the most remarkable achievement in all his life. in addition to that, a study from Harvard University has revealed that about sixty percent of people who worked slowly and progressively have reached to their goals eventually. all in all, to do success in your life you need to work with no mistakes or errors.

third, the works that have many mistakes can not be considered as achievements even though it is done quickly. achievements are always classified based on their contributions in our lives and the jobs full of mistakes usually do not have significant contributions.

in conclusion, the essay recommends that works must be done slowly to avoid any errors for many reasons. first to make jobs valuable and have a crucial contribution in community second, to do success and to reach the goals.