Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, the result of the development of technology is the hectic life that accelerates the speed of the works as are done by machines. Some hold on the view that being fast and sometimes happening mistakes is more convincing, in other words, the error in the work is more negligible, than be slow but careful and precise. I firmly disagree with the former group, and in the following paragraphs, I will cogently elaborate on my points of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the vast majority of people concur with that quality is certainly more valuable in comparison to the quantity. Nowadays, people pay more attention to the quality of goods compared to their price. Because they believe those deserve greatly more. As a case of point, to consider a company that has an enormous product and every day lots of their goods are entered into the market, but people wait for the qualified goods to be sure about their shopping which does not have any defects.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that some works are sensitive and every unintentional mistake will lead to the disaster. As a result, it not only harms people but also tarnishes the reputation of the owner. To clarify it with a logical reason, the doctors involved in the health of the persons, and when a doctor visits his/her patients quickly, he might be made mistake and this fault caused death. Hence, quality plays a more outstanding role rather than quantity. Also, the results of the survey at Tehran University, one of the prestigious universities in my country, showed by working carefully the employees have a better feeling about their doing responsibilities and it helps them to have a relaxed mind.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that if workers make fewer mistakes and more being sure that everything is as correct as possible, the people, without a shadow of a doubt, trust them and it has positive effect on the popularity of the company among the society or even in the world. Consequently, it is highly recommended that authorities reduce the pressure on workers to cause improvement in many aspects.