Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Communication between coworkers is significant in any project because adequate relationship and comprehension will lead to satisfactory result. Personally, I believe that sharing information by e-mail may lead to better accomplishment. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, there are several introvert individuals including me in some organizations. However, workers work together irrespective of whether they are shy. Therefore, timid people are also required to share their opinion and knowledge, which signifies that they might be unable to express the opinion and feeling while talking in person. On the other hand, they will include every necessary information while utilizing e-mail because they will not be shy while using computer or electronic device. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Few years ago, I worked with three colleagues all of whom are extrovert, which is the reason why we were mainly discussing in person. Unfortunately, I could not tell them large extent of significant information because of personal problem, being timid. Hence, our group project was of low quality because I could not include enough detail to the job. Drawing from my own experience, people can include necessary information and expression regardless of their personal ability to communicate with other people.

Secondly, Accuracy and detail of work information is crucial in every job, especially in white-collar projects. People regard and revise things while writing document or mail but not while speaking. In other words, individuals can provide comprehensive and accurate datas to their e-mail by pondering. By contrast, some people tend to forget including some information while speaking. In conclusion, If people communicate with their co-workers on virtual platform, the project will be well-founded and definitive because they will be capable of mentioning key details.

Finally, some people forget what others stated while working as group, and begin performing inadequate matters in light of knowledge that they are incompletely recalling. Fortunately, individuals can solve this problem easily by writing e-mail to each other because people can check the instruction on e-mail whenever they need it. Hence, they can include every details on their job without missing something. To illustrate this, I would like to provide my experience on office. Few months ago, in the group meeting, my co-workers contrived the plan of work, and assigned portions of project by discussing in person. Unfortunately, my friend who work with me had accomplished wrong task because he did not remember discussion accurately, which is the reason our group project was disturbed and prolonged for a week.

In summation, I am of the opinion of colleagues should share their opinion and data in order to achieve satisfactory outcome. This is because introverts can express their opinion, information will be fixed, last but not least, every workers will be able to see instructions again if they forget it.