Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge

of the subject being taught

Nowadays, the education process around the globe has changed noticeably. The interactive lessons and many other class activities have reshaped the teacher's rule in the classroom. Some people believe that the most important criterion in teaching is the relationship between students and teachers. However, I believe that knowledge and experience are the most crucial in the teaching process. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, a teacher with an excellent knowledge is more capable of explaining the concepts and the course in general. A better understanding of a specific subject makes an individual the best teacher. Moreover, a teacher who knows every detail of a specific subject can elaborate on it most easily. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I took a fluid mechanics course in my third in the university. Fluid mechanics is considered one of the toughest courses in the engineering field. However, my professor was specialized in fluid mechanics, and he used to teach this course for about twenty years. Consequently, I did not face any problem, and actually, this course was one of the easiest subjects in the university. All in all, a lecturer with excellent knowledge and experience makes courses seem easier.

Furthermore, a teacher with perfect knowledge always encourages students to think creatively. Creative thinking always comes after a better understanding of the subject. According to psychology, artistic thinking usually comes after a comprehensive understanding of the subject. For instance, during the fluid mechanic classes, the professor encouraged us to think about the physical meanings of Navier stokes law and other mechanic equations. He encouraged us to think outside the box and away from mathematical meanings. This way of teaching gave us a better understanding and taught us a lot of details.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teacher with experience and knowledge is better than a teacher who can relate well with students.