Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Creativity is spontaneous action and is usually developed in childhood. Some people believe that children who use Technology a lot are less creative. However, If I had to choose, I would take the previous opinion side for several reasons, and I will develop my opinion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, Technology makes children think less about getting knowledge. Information is already available on the internet, and children have to look for it on the world wide web without judging or trying to know if this information is correct. This action makes children less creative and less able to use rational thinking. I have to admit that my personal experience has influenced my opinion on this matter. in high school, in the seminar course, I used to get all the information about my research from the internet. This course required a lot of creativity and brainstorming; however, I did not use any of them. And I should admit that I missed the opportunity of learning how to think artistically. You can see that Technology has a negative side and destroy creativity.

Furthermore, addiction to Technology reduces children's ability to communicate with others. Children nowadays are addicted to mobile phones, online applications, and video games. This addiction makes them poor communicators because they live in isolation bubbles with their technology world. Communication skills and the ability to make proper conversation with others are considered one the creative ways to express ourselves. Drawing from my little brother's experience, he is a video game player. He plays for hours daily and barely talks with anyone outside the family.

Consequently, my brother is a terrible communicator. He cannot make conversation and does not like to be in a gathering. He lacks communication skills and the creativity to make heart-to-heart talk. As a result, my brother lost this talent, which I believe is crucial today. It is undoubtedly clear that Technology would destroy children's ability to talk and understand the world surrounding them.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that Technology has made children less innovative and destroyed their imagination.