Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of knowing and viewing the world news. Today, individuals should take into consideration the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. However, if I were forced to choose, I would definitely prefer to peruse the events happening around the globe. It is my firm belief that the knowledge of the world news is an essential element for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, keeping up with the news will improve your personality. To be specific, the knowledge of events happening around the world will give you more topics to talk about, which will enhance the communication skills of a person. Furthermore, people who browse news on the internet or newspaper can easily form their opinions about the events and cases. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. When I was a child, I was a shy person and I usually could not find interesting topics to talk about with others. Fortunately, during my time at secondary school, I have started reading news from many websites on the internet, for example, CNN, BBC, and Washington post websites. As a result, this habit has improved my communication skills and give me the chance to form my opinion about many events in the world and in the middle east specifically. For this reason, the knowledge of news and events has positive impacts on personality.

Secondly, the educational values that we can get from the news. In a narrow condition, knowing news keeps people updated and provides important educational values. Additionally, it helps to open people's minds to new things and other views. To be specific, a person who has a myriad of political and cultural knowledge, can simply and noticeably accept other people's views and cultures. Drawing from my own experience, before I entered university, I read a lot about the culture and events in Yemen. Therefore, I easily made many friendships with Yemenis during my time at university. It's certainly clear to see why knowing events happen around the world is an essential component in our educational values.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that perusal events and news happening around the world would enrich our education likewise build our personalities.