It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

These days by advent of new technologies and media all news and event spread around the world easily and quickly. Undoubtedly all event have some effect on our lives. However, in this regard some believe that we have to know this news and event, nevertheless, others assert it is n't necessary to know this events. In my opinion, it is better for members of society that to familiar with what is happening around the world, for several different reasons.

First, clearly living in modern world society need to awareness of not only around us but also the world. Because all event will somehow affect in our lives. In fact the main reason is that events in one society will affect another. For example, if the value of oil in the US increases, prices of many other items in ASIAN countries will also raise, actually , the reason for this is the dependence of the economy all around the world. Therefore, in order to live in this new world, people need to know everything.

Second, basically having knowledge about every thing, it is very useful. Experience has shown that communities that made up informed people(**) were much more advanced than other communities. For instance, when I went to school, I tried to learn computer science while I didn't need to it at that time, however I learned it. After I entered to university, my experience in computer science has helped me to understand my lessons better. So, it can be said, that your knowledge may not use today, but definitely someday will be used.

In conclusion, it is necessary for us to know about events happening around in our world. In this regard there are two main reasons, one, we live in modern world, second, increase our knowledge is very useful in our life.