People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

In this busy society, people like to do something comfortable other than work to relax. Some people like reading, others like listening to music. For my part, I like doing some exercises to chase away my stress.

In the beginning, I didn't like to exercise at all, not to mention doing it after work. However, some of my friends went to the gym every weekday evening, and they often suggested I should do some exercise. I felt strange that people usually get tired after working all day, so why did they like to exercise on weekdays and make themselves more tired? I thought the best way to escape the stress of the day was laying on the sofa, watching soap operas until going to sleep.

But one day, one of my friends succeeded in persuading me. I went to the gym with her and tried some fitness equipment under her guidance. To my surprise, though my body felt exhausted, my mind felt spirited! When I was running on the treadmill, I felt like all the stress from my work was left behind. And after finishing my fitness course, I never slept so well before that day. The next day, even though I got sore muscles, I still felt full of energy.

Now, after work, I like to go to the gym for an hour. Although work makes me tired physically and mentally, after running for a little while, I become energetic again. And my body is more comfortable and healthier than before. Besides exercising in a gym on weekdays, I also like to do some outdoor exercises on the weekend, such as jogging in a park and hiking in a mountain.

In brief, if someone asks me about the best way to relax and escape the stress, I will answer "doing exercises" for sure.