People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Stress is omnipresent in everybody’s life and we all managed it differently. To escape the stress, you can find many solutions, some people read while some people work out and other tend to work in their gardens. I believe that both exercising and reading help reducing stress’ life for me and my friends. Reading makes you escape life while exercising makes you releases a chemical hormone that keep you happy.

First, reading fiction novels are a great way to escape reality for a moment. You can focus on being a part of another universe, even a fiction one. Body and mind can then relax and put away the tension. Moreover, if you are enjoying the book you spend a wonderful time with yourself and you are happy. For example, I am currently reading a fictional book called The labyrinth of the spirits. This book helps me going out of my own head by telling me the story of a spy in a post- World War II time, in Spain. In fact, I can take some time for me.

Furthermore, if you are not a book lover, exercise is a good way as well to reduce your stress. First, if you do something you love you always be happier and so escaping the stress of modern life. Another point is that practicing a physical activity makes you release endorphins which are chemicals produced by the brain and the spinal chord, their other name is happy hormones. It is scientifically proved that when your body produced these chemicals you feel more relaxed and happier. For instance, one of my roommate go to the gym almost everyday and everytime she is coming back home she seems brighter. She looks like she has a whole new energy inside her, even when she is dealing with exam’s stress.