If you were asked to send one thing representing your country to an international exhibition, what would you choose? Why? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

Most of the time, the object is not what matters the most, it is the story behind it. That is why I will send a yellow vest to represent my country, France, to an international exhibition. To the French population, yellow vests are not anymore just a security vest that you put into your car in case of an accident, it is a symbol. I believe that this object is the reflection of the actual political events in France and symbolise a revolutionary tendency.

For a couple of months, every Saturdays, a part of the French population reunited themselves into the streets to show their angriness to French’s president. These people are wearing yellow vest because they were fighting for decreasing oil’s price, at first. Then, it became bigger, these people were the speakers of the worker class. They want to deliver the message at the president that people are tired and mad to work hard while the French president delete taxation for rich people. I believe they want, and they fight for social justice, so it will be a pleasure that other people from around the world see this battle.

Moreover, to me, the yellow vest is a physical form of an history between French workers and the power. For example, in 1789, the storming of the Bastille happened, marking the beginning of the French revolution. Workers did not want anymore a royalty on top of them. Nowadays, the population is taking the street. It is a symbol of a new kind of revolution.