Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In the absolute, we can all learn from each other because of our own individual diversity, we all have something to give and to take. Some people say that young people have nothing to teach to older people while others say the opposite. I believe that old people do not need to learn lessons from younger people, because old persons have been young, and they have more wisdom than young people.

In the first place, even if we do not want to believe it, old people were not always this age. However, they may be not on point with the new technology, but they have been young before, like everybody else, so they know about young adult’s life big patterns. Life existencial questions, traps, drugs, parties, relationships, work, elderly people have been trough all or more of these steps and they have made mistakes too. For instance, some young people think that they can teach older people about drugs, but I think it is false. In fact, if old people have been taking drugs when they were young they know the feeling, the addiction, the struggle. And they have distance about their experiences.

Secondly, in my opinion, old people have more wisdom than young adults, due to their numerous years of experiences. Indeed, they have more distance with life, with our society. Young people are all about the present, they do not have the time to stop and really think about their life, because they have to construct their future. Nevertheless, elderly people are not anymore into this rush so they have a better vision about the big picture. For example, some young people think that the goal in life is earning a lot of money. But, when you listen to old people, most of them will say to you that relationships should be your main goals in life.