Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth have limited resources and lands but as humans we act like it was illimited. This kind of behaviour create a problem whether we prefer to save some lands to continue increasing human development or we can save these lands to endangered animals. I believe that we should saved lands to endangered animals because we can’t continue to destroy the nature and we have to think about the future.

First, I believe that we have to stop destroying forest like Amazonia’s forest where a lot of endangered animals’ species live, just to fill up the industry. An industry, which most of the time, is functioning on an overconsommation concept, what means that we don’t really need the product created. For instance, many monkeys are killed right now because of palm oil exploitation in Amazonia. Palm oil are in the recipes of most of industrial sugary food in the supermarket. In fact, we could replace this oil by another one or just suppress it, instead of taking lands and killing animals’ habitat.

Second, we have to think about the future that will come if we don’t do anything to endangered species. The nature will be disbalanced with the early missing of certain animals’ species. For example, the food chain will be in chaos if some of the bottom animals happened to disappear. The other animals, higher in the chain, will no longer have food and will starve to death. It can become a domino effect and affect more species than we think at the beginning.

In conclusion, saving lands to endangered animals can re-equilibrate nature’s destruction by humans and reduce future impacts that can impact us at long-term.