Some people choose friends who are different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves. Compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with the advantages of having friends who are similar to you. Which kind of friend do you prefer for yourself? Why?

Having good friendships are important because your friends are your second family. We all are different in the way we choose the people to make this second family. Some people will choose friends who are similar to them, while others will prefer to choose friends who are different from themselves. Personally, I would rather have friends that are different of myself because it makes the friendship more interesting and more real.

On one side, you can find several advantages to be friends with people who are different from you. You learn to be open minded, that each person is different, and you can still appreciate them for who they are. Moreover, these friendships can make you discover other parts of yourself that you did not know they existed.

On the other side, being friend with people who are similar to you can make you feel more understood. For example, they understand more your passion if they have the same. Furthermore, you can share a lot of activities with these friends because you have the same interest.

In my case, I prefer to be friends with people who are different from me. In fact, since I’m a child I always had friends who were from different backgrounds than me, with different personalities, and I find it very pleasing. Thanks to these friendships, I learn a lot and I am more open minded. Besides, I think that I feel more connected to these people. For instance, if we are staying together is not because of the comfort that we are the same but because we want to spend time together.

In conclusion, both sides have their advantages, it is up to you to find what’s suits you best.