Some people choose friends who are different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves. Compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with the advantages of having friends who are similar to you. Which kind of friend do you prefer for yourself? Why?

“Take care about your companionships because you will be like him/her”; Mohammad said, the prophet of Muslims, in the text of his lifestyle. This statement comes true for persons in every stage of their life. Although, for some, being with someone who is completely different provides lots of fun, or at least it sounds to be fun, for others, such companions have nothing but troublesome; they look for someone matched with them mentally and spiritually. By comparison, how can recognize which one is the best choice? For judging, in my opinion, the latter group has right to choose one as friend overly matched with them due to a classification that separate individuals to extravert and introvert persons.

Psychologically speaking, the most significant difference between extravert and introvert reveals in behaviors. Extravert persons often have busy times; they maintain lots of relationships especially with their friend; live lots of time for long togetherness; spend their time for talking more than thinking. An introvert girl explained; “Some time, I had such a friend. From sun to set, she narrated about all happenings that was occurred to her, too talkative girl. Unfortunately, I couldn’t tolerate anymore and I cut that relationship”. Such manners are extremely vexatious for introvert persons. Had they willingly started their relationships with such personalities, they unwillingly would have had to break.

Additionally, on the other hand, extrovert ones that once to characterize as social persons their toleration in front of introverts is limited. On account of their specific features that mentioned, they cannot see their friend that instead of response to their excitements commonly read books, think from sun to set, and sit in one corner without any exciting. “She was too isolated, I think she suffers from depression or something”; extravert girl defined about her introvert friend. Such relationships just cannot work.

All in all, I contended that individuals should opt their friends just like themselves otherwise their relationships will condemn to collapse. For those who experience such friendships, isn’t that what you think right?