Some people choose friends who are different from themselves. Others choose friends who are similar to themselves. Compare the advantages of having friends who are different from you with the advantages of having friends who are similar to you. Which kind of friend do you prefer for yourself? Why?

Nowadays, a prime and fundamental controversy on the issue whether choosing a friend with similarities to us or different from what we are. Some people would claim that finding a friend with the same traits helps us to have a better experience of our relationship. However, as far as I am concerned, I agree that spending time with various personalities assists us to have a diverse range of thoughts in our life for three compelling reasons.

The first and foremost reason that I prefer to illustrate is the suitable impacts of an abnormal and strange individual we can get after a while of connection. A relevant example can shed light on this assertion. 3 years ago, when I was working in a barbershop an unusual person became my colleague. At first glance, I suggested that he must be a mental illness and can't be my friend at all! time passed and I get many important details about the job of hair cutting by him. Nevertheless, I was worried about the differences we had with his appearance, but we could manage to spend a lot of joyful time with each other.

Another reason that should be taken into account is that interaction between a diverse group of people can result in pure creativity which is a vital need for modern life. For instance, according to a recent research study at George Washington university after polling thousands of students from different nations, most believe that diversity in their classmates was a convenient condition for them. Moreover, students at the art and design campus had a strong opinion about the effects that other cultures have on their artworks. Consequently, as the experts of the university demonstrated in the presentation session at the end of the research, most of the students in the aforementioned university have a decision to become more familiar with people from African and Asian countries than others.

To sum up, I firmly believe in differences among people and it's positive influences on our mind for two main reasons. first, any odd person can have his/her impressions on our life. what is more, working with different types of people can lead us to have a more creative society.