TPO 51 Writing Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is a debate among experts about positive and negative effects of tv and movies on young generation manner. Indeed, spending time to watch television products have advantages and disadvantages for any individual. However, in my opinion it depends on the person who is the user of that. pesronally, I suggest tv shows can teach people about the world and other related matters.

First and foremost, most tv programs are narrating stories and every story of an author is about life. Consequently, a young person can reach to a diverse range of stories and myths about life by watching movies. my personal experience is a compelling example of this matter. When I was 14 a tv series with a strange story of love was on the air. I was watching that every other day after school and it was an absulote opportuniry for me to have a little aknowledge of love. after a while, I was in the same situation of that play and managed to do my best. As a result, the love story of mine concluded to marriage with the most beautiful girl I've ever visited.

Secondly, tv as the main part of the mass media can assist people to gain information about the world around. On the other hand, initially, artists and workers of television can help the average part of the society by producing amazing and purposeful programs. For instance, one of my friends, who works on tv project, recently, started a great informative tv program in which he introduces more than 3 books to the audiences every day. Hence, you can watch an episode of that tv show to get access to different titles topics of new published books.

To sum up, I assume that movies and tv shows can help to every person because of the stories it can tell and because of the information it can give to people.