If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire: an inexperienced worker at a lower salary or an experienced worker at a higher salary? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Being an employer seems to be difficult; you have to choose the right person for the job just by knowing her with a Curriculum vitae and an interview. Most of the time, employers struggle to make a choice between hiring an inexperienced worker at a lower salary or hiring an experienced worker but at a higher salary. If I was an employer, I would prefer to hire an inexperienced worker at a lower salary because you can give a chance to inexperienced people and raise the salary if you are satisfied afterwards.

Firstly, it is hard to find a place in the job’s market if you do not have an experience in the field you are looking for. To me, not having an experience does not mean that you are not capable of doing the work. I would like to give a chance to someone who is determined even if the person never worked at this field or position before. For example, when I was looking for student’s jobs during college, most employers refused me because I did not have a specific experience such as making coffee or customer services knowledge. I certainly did not have the experience, but I really wanted to learn. That why I’m more open to accept people who do not have experience because I know that you can learn if you are motivated.

Secondly, hiring someone inexperienced with a lower salary allows you as an employer to raise her salary if you are happy with her work. For instance, I realised that sometimes experience mean nothing, and some experienced workers are high paid without doing correctly their jobs. In consequence, I think that it is safer to begin with an inexperienced worker with a low salary because you can still judge their ability and increase their salary.