If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire: an inexperienced worker at a lower salary or an experienced worker at a higher salary? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on the way that people should choose the best fit for any job position. Personally, If I had the chance to hire an employee who has experience with another one who does not have, I would choose the person who has experience in the work field regardless of the salary.

To begin with, people with perfect experience can improve work quality in a short time. Most of them come with very creative ideas about improving the work environment because they have encountered several thoughts in the previous work experience. For example, when my wife Rana started to work in Edgewood Pharmacy in Jacksonville Florida, the workflow was very slow. However, she was able to make a huge change in the pharmacy because the creative ideas that she learned from her previous work experiences. She came up with the idea of text messages that allow patients to take a photo for the prescription before he/she comes to the pharmacy. Thus, patients will come to the pharmacy and immediately pick his medications without waiting for a long time. This perfect solution improved the workflow in the pharmacy and it improved the quality of work by reducing the errors that might happen when pharmacists prepare prescriptions on the rush while the patient is waiting outside.

Adding to the previous point, when people hire an experienced worker, they will save a lot of money. Inexperienced employees need extensive training programs for at least one year. These programs are highly expensive because many experts come and do the training for the new employees. Therefore, most companies will lose a lot of money when they hire inexperienced employees because they have to give a high salary for experts and they have to spend many on training materials. On the other hand, experienced employees cost the company less money than any training programs.

In conclusion, I encourage people to hire experienced worker rather than the worker who do not have any knowledge and experience about the field.