Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Some people argue that friends shape students. They cite to the fact that students spend their time more with the friends than their teachers. However, I disagree with them and believe that teachers influence the students more because of main two reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, teachers are knowledgeable and experienced people, and therefore, can sway the behavior of the students. Teachers have broad information about the subject matters and can guide the students towards the right path. For example, when I was studying at grade 7, I used to play carrom-board a lot. At that time, my health teacher calmly motivated me not to play carrom; instead, he told me to play physical games like football and badminton which have great health benefits. Had he reprimanded me, he would not have been able to redirect my mind. By the years of expertise and knowledge, he was aware how to change mind of the students. So, teachers are more influential.

Similarly, teachers are role model for students. They can guide the student from darkness to light by mentoring the students and greatly attracting them towards their way of doing. My personal experience is the perfect example for this. When I was at grade 12, I was in dilemma about my career and university faculty. Hari, one of my teachers who used to teach part-time physics, was greatly fascinating. His way of thinking about the problems and solving them was astonishing. I was great fan of his attitude and finally wanted to study civil engineering like him. By this he had influenced me a lot and now finally I am working as a civil Engineer. Thus, teachers have great impact on the life of their students.

To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that teachers are more influential than the friends.