Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The extended family grandparents cousins aunts and uncles is less important now than it was in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thorough history communication between different people has been played a significant role in society. Although in the past mankind usually used to live in an extended family, nowadays it is rare to see these kinds of family. Some people think that the extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past, by the way, the others are against this idea. Hence both ideas are respectable, from my own perspective, I highly support the first idea and in the next paragraphs will delve into the main reasons.

The most important reason which plays the main role in decreasing number of extended families is time. Unlike old times, in the 21st Century, people are so busy with a lot of matters such as their business, education, personal life and etc. So the most major part of their daily time will be occupied by personal matters and they do not have enough leisure to convey with other members of the family. A study in 2018 indicated that youth usually visited their aunts and uncle only 1 per year during the new year holidays.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that in this decade people usually have an rural life and they live far from each other. If we look at 100 years ago, they were less than 20 big cities and most of the population of the world lived in the countryside and in most cases, the distance between their house was so small. So they were able to met their family every day. In contrast, nowadays it is probable that one member of the family lives in another city or even another country and they speak together only by the internet.

Although all the aforementioned reasons are those which may be one finds out at first glance, but still, there is one reason. These days people barely continue their parent's jobs. Because of this, they do not have to stick to their parents or grandfathers to learn their abilities. In these days everybody chooses the job which he likes and so they are more freeer than last.

To make a long story short, if someone accurately looks at these reasons, soon will realize that extended families are decreasing day by day. Of course this phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages, but what is obvious is that due to improvement of technology, these changes in family relationship are invetable.