TPO 10 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thorough history computer and its application has been played the main role in mankind's life. One of the most important features of the computer is gaming. Some people believe that playing computer games is a waste of time and does not have any benefit, In contrast the others are against this idea. From my own perspective, I highly support the second ideology and in the next paragraphs will delve into the most significant reasons.

The most important reason is that by playing computer games children will be able to improve their character and personality. As long as a child is playing the game, he will see new situation in front of him and has to make decisions, then he probably will see the result of this decision in the future of the game. So by playing the game he can try and become ready in a virtual world for his real life.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that one of the most effective ways to learn the English language is by using computer games. During games, children are able to hear the voice of characters and also read the subtitles. An experiment has been done 3 years ago and the results showed that the children who were interacted with computer games, were more successful to learn a new language.

Although all aforementioned reasons are those which one may find out in a first glance. there is still one reason. Children can communicate with other children when they are playing online games and make a new friendship. Online games give kids this opportunity to talk to each other, think together and make decisions after speaking.

To make a long story short, if one merits the advantages and disadvantages of computer games, soon he will realize that this phenomenon should not banned from kids' life. But this fact should be considered that there are different levels of the game, so it is necessary to allow children to play the games which are appropriate for their ages.