TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

new Roman";">The human being needs friends in all stages of their living, and there are two ways two have friends, staying with an old one, or try to make relationships with a new person. In my opinion, I disagree with keeping old friends more important than new friends, and I have three commonly reasons for supporting my viewpoint as follows.

new Roman"; min-height: 15px;">

new Roman";"> To begin with, studying in other countries is a difficult time, especially non-native students, so if they make relationships with new friends who are native students, it is a good option for a living of non-native students. For example, a non-native student began studying in the United States of America in a master's degree program. In the first month, he had many problems with adapting both culture and living; however, after he tries to make relationships with new friends who are native students to fix his all troubles. Then, he is so happy with learning.

new Roman";"> second of all, in the business world, new friends are a crucial influence on modern business. following the famous quote, "know who first, know-how second." For instance, a sale man needs to contact with new friends to support marketing. The more he know new friends, the more he succeeded in his business, especially social network businesses and websites.

new Roman";"> Last but not least, new friends may help to make the right decision on some complicated troubles because of different attitudes and closing with an environment. For instance, a businessperson would like to invest in mine jewelry in an abroad area. Therefore, he should make some relationships with new friends knowing the environment and living in that area to advise him for his business.

new Roman";"> All in all, we can conclude that having friends is an important thing in all stage of their living, so we should keep some relationships both new friends and old friends to prepare for future when we have more problems and cannot make decisions by ourself. friends may help us in the future.