TPO-03 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both the negative and positive of the statement that which is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely suggest that maintain relationship with people whom you are in contact with, is more important. It is my firm belief that better to have less friends than individual who have stabbed at your back for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, people who knows you from long time are soon becoming the family. These are the people whom not just you but your own family have trust. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, when I am in school. In the whole class, one is my best friend. We eat together, study combined and live at each other house. My parents trust her more than me. She is more like my family. My parents used to meet her parents. This develops a bond not between us but also between family. For this reason, we know someone from childhood more easily we live with them.

Secondly, with time an attachment is develop between us. We share emotions, feeling, love, food which provide strength between us. Drawing from my own incidents, when I am in college, I work in project with my colleague. Professional bond is develop between us. We work together to complete the project. At the end, I have realized that spending time with them make me more comfortable. For this reason, compatibility is also necessary between friendship.

Furthermore, from all episode of my life suggest that making friend is good but you can't become ease to get thing. Better to have few friends than to have friend with sick mentality or poison in mouth. It is certainly clear to see that less friends happy me.

In the light of above mentioned discussion. I strongly believe that few reliable, trustworthy, honest, lovable friend makes your life full of happiness. I am going to end my anecdote with the most famous quote "old is gold".