Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I totally agree with the statement that human activity is making the earth a worse place to survive. Because earth is the only place to live for humans and they are using the earth resources at rate larger than it's regeneration capacity.

An increase in population results in urbanization. Urban activities cause high utilisatiion of earth resources, exploitation of land and water. The exploitation of land results in deforestation, other animal habitat destruction, converting agriculture area into industrial, reduction of manpower in agriculture sector. In the context of water, freshwater is the only source for human and health concern but nowadays mainly used in industrial and agricultural activities. These activities pollute the water sources by discharging their waste in them e.g industrial effluent, fertilizer loads, sewage etc. Not only land and water but air is also deteriorating by human activities. With increase in number of population, automobiles usage is also tremendously rising. Without water, we can survive for a week but without air we can live for a second.

In the race of development, people are forgetting the way to use natural resources. To fulfill the demand of growing population, energy demand is increasing. Non-renewable resources are consuming at high rate. We doesn't have the technology to use renewable energy sources. Non-renewable resources like coal, natural gas had produced by earth in millions of year. We are exploiting the resources at rate which affect the carrying capacity of the earth.

Therefore, human activities affect themselves either knowingly or unknowingly. But, there is a need to control these activities before they destroy the earth or themselves.