Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experience is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of gaining knowledge either from books or from personal experience. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely say that knowledge gain from personal experience is more valuable. It is my firm belief that personal experience helps you to develop a personality along with knowledge. I will develop these ideas in subsequent paragraphs with the number of examples.

To begin with, knowledge gain from observation and during practical classes or discussing the topic in the group makes higher impact on the brain. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, I used to be a talkative student. I liked to discuss the topic with my friend which had helped me to memorize the concept faster. For this reason, I totally satisfied with the theme beacuse it helps me.

Secondly, parents love to share the information regarding any aspect like future decisions, happy marriage life advice and to spend a healthy life. Drawing from my own experience, my parents always worried about my marriage. He wants to choose the best boy for me but we children never realized that. They said when you become parents than you were let to know the responsibility of being a parent or family. It is certainly clear to see why these emotions, responsibility cannot be learnt from books.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I would have strongly believed that knowledge gain from personal experience teaches the best lesson in life and makes you a different person what you were before.