Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach

Practical experiences have no equal; so, inorder to facillitate a faculty member for preparing class lecture that will be really helpful for the students, colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

The best students in a field, usually, become the faculty in that field later on, though there may have some exceptional. A faculty member should have the innate property to make difficult topics easy to understand for his students and should give the students real life example to make the education system more practical. However, practical knowledge in any failed never comes without involvement in profession relevant to that field. There are, even, some sectors where practical knowledge is essential for becoming an instructor in that field. Practical knowledge helps a faculty to really understand the basics that he/she learned in his student life and will help him in his future professional career as a faculty member to create class lectures that will not be detached from the real life and merely emphasizing on theoretical knowledge which is, most of the times, boring.

For example, for Civil Engineering sector, a faculty who is going to teach the future engineers must have some practical knowledge. A faculty while he was a student might have learned theoretical how reinforcements are placed in slabs, how bar curtailment is done, how a road or bridge is constructed, but without seeing those things in practically by direct involvement in such kinds of projects his learning is incomplete. So, that faculty member while he will prepaare his class lecture will entirely dependent upon the text books and his own notes but nothing from the real life experience. Moreover, while delivering class lecture, inorder to make a recondite topic easier to understand a faculty should have real life experience of working as a civil engineer. Otherwise, his students going to lose concentration and many of them will not find any interest in attending classes which will destroy the career of prospective students.

Similarly, a person who is involved in medicine profession, it cannot be imagined that he is not practicing besides giving class lectures. Regular exposure to real life sick people will perpetuated his knowledge and will help him to give proper education to the students who are going to be doctors in their career. For this fact every MBBS program is accompanied with at least one year period of service as an intern which helps the futures doctor to know the things what they have learned in thier class rooms. Without such intern program, learning would have been incomplete and the society would be harmed by such kind of doctors. So, for a doctor who is working as a faculty member there is no alternative for him to practice besides taking classes.

For a faculty in business studies, working experience as an employee in a multinational reputed company will help him to make the topics he is going to teach the student much easier.

Many will argue that language teaching, faculty member of social sciences do not require any practical knowledge but I will say in order to know how language evolves and why language differs area to area, practical knowledge is essential. For a faculty in social science, he must have the experience of working as Human Resource officer in order to make the classroom lectures of him more interesting.

In conclusion, without working in real life education is incomplete. So, it is essential for a faculty member in any field to get himself involved in profession related to his courses and universities and colleges should allow him to do such things for the bette