Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Since courses like Humanities do not provide any benefit for the future career of a Business or Science background student, must be avoided.

Courses like humanities do not have any implication for the career of business or science background students. Every second of life is important, so there is no point spending precious time of undergraduate life in studying social science type courses. At the same time, for a business and science background student there is no point in spending money by taking unnecessary course like humanities. Those courses does not provide any knowledge which are going to be needed in the future career of a businessman or engineer or doctor. So, those courses should never be included in the course curriculums of business or science students. For example, A student studying civil engineering must complete around 160 credit in four year of his undergraduate life. Since, Analytical Mechanics, Surveying, Fluid Mechanics, Materials, Structures are the subjects which have direct implication on their upcoming future career, a vast knowledge about those subjects is necessary. However, social science type courses do not have any implication in the career of a civil engineer. Students show reluctance on subjects when they know that certain topics has no practical implication in their lives. Such reluctance force them to avoid studying those subjects and as results are not independent of those subjects, the CGPA of students thus become affected. However, if the curriculum avoids those subjects and includes core subjects of civil engineering then students will become more attentive and their result will become good.

In the case of a banker, knowledge of accounting and business related topics are a must. So study curriculum should be designed in such a way that after completing graduation a student will become a good banker. Similarly, for students who are going to start up new business immediately after graduation, study curriculum of them should be such that they become a successful businessman. Unnecessary courses are not going to help them in their career and should be avoided.

However, it is true that since an engineer, a doctor, a banker all lives in a society and their professions make them to deal with people directly. Based on this fact it may appear true that certain humanities courses should be included in the curriculum to impart human properties into the students. But, it is also true that human properties can not be imparted into a person by mere some courses, however, those are the properties which need time and are imparted to a person starting from the childhood. So, certain courses cannot make a inhuman person social.

Undergraduate course curriculum of business or science students should not include humanities.