Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

We all hound success. Success in life is contingent upon several factors, and strict to the comfort zone is one of the most important of them. Although sporadic success come by trying new things and taking risks, following the strong zone has no equal to become successful in life.

To begin with, trying new things and taking risks often hampers reputation and good name; confidence thus fades away. To become successful self belief has no other equal that comes from experience. When we try to do anything new we feel discomfort which leads us to a stage from where we can never taste the success. For example, my brother was a famous cook of traditional dishes of our country. He had a restaurant which was running in full swing and he was benefitted from that business. At some stage, however, he learned from the website about the western dishes and wanted to incorporate those in his restaurants. Supplanting the traditional dishes with the western ones, in which he was a tyro, he changed his restaurant into a fast food shop. Quickly he started to taste the bitter truth and found himself full of debts to others as he made a tremendous amount of loss in his new business of fast foods. Consequently, he lost his self belief and could not find success in any business he tried after that loss. If he could follow his own comfort zone and tried to improve his restaurant without trying any new things, he would definitely be able to sustain his success in the business as he had experiences in that field.

Secondly, trying new things forces us to become unsettle and try new things as we lose our patience which is important for becoming successful in life. Without giving sedulous effort we cannot expect to do anything good in our lives, but when we grow the habit of trying new things, we hardly have that perseverance to wait for success. For instance, a businessman should wait for long period of time after investing in a certain business. He should spend times to research on his customers and ways of advertising. If he fails then he should try to find out the reasons of his failure before starting a new business. But without doing any research if he abandons his business and try to settle in new kind of business, he would not find himself among the unsuccessful ones. Before trying new things he should spend time to find out what is his strong point and how he can manage to become successful within his strong zones.

In conclusion, to become successful we should strict to the comfort zone. A tendency to try new things could hamper our self belief and make us unsettle, which hinders our successes in lives.