Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future

In order to ensure that no problem will occur in the future, any government must have a broader outlook and should try to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Problem arises when something does not go right. In a country immediate problems arises for the narrow outlook of the past government. Without anticipating the future problem and try to solve them, no government can rightly be called successful. For example, Dhaka City of Bangladesh is in the top ranking in terms of traffic jam: a situation which is killing precious times of the city people. However, this problem could be omitted if the government who previously ruled were not myopic and were not busy with their running problems in hand. The condition of the city was far better than today even before two or three decades ago. The rapid growth of population and economy of Bangladesh has turned Dhaka city into a densely populated and a busy one and as a result the city is suffering from traffic jam problem since number of roads has not increased parallely to the people. The previous governments could not anticipate this problem though there were many indication of this upcoming problem: economy of Bangladesh is based on capital based and hence it is easy to anticipate that in near future a explosion of people could occur.

However, considering this running problem if the present government keeps itself busy with the immediate problems it may happen that the problem of traffic jam is solved for only a time being and could hurt the city with more intensity in near future. So, in order to solve the immediate problem the government must anticipate the trend of the problem and which additional problem may arise in order to eradicate the problem completely.

Unemployment is a common problem for each and every government of the countries of the world. But though it is an immediate problem solution of it must be done considering the future problems. For example, in order to solve the present unemployment problem government may construct factories and create many job sector there. However, if the government fails to anticipate the environmental impact of the factories then there is strong possibility that many more problems along with unemployment is going to hurt the future generations.

In order to solve the current electricity problem government of Bangladesh installed some rental basis power plant in which main fuel was oil. Though it temporarily solved the electricity problem, now it is hurting people for the fact that the price of electricity has risen and has already gone beyond the pay limit of the people. Had the government anticipated the problem and took measures accordingly the present sufferings of the people would not take place.

However, there are some problems which must be solved in order to keep people happy about the performance of the government but it is the moral duty of the government to anticipate the future problems and take measures today. Otherwise, people may appreciate them today for their performance but in the near future those same people are going to criticize them for their parochial outlook.

Government must anticipate the future problems and should try to solve them in order to make sure that current sufferings of people do not last long.