laim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Boredom hardly arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation and hence, there is nothing to be embarrassed as boredom cannot be related to self-satisfaction.

Human on earth used to involved in varieties of activities: some are engineer, some are doctor, some are scientists while there are some who are socialist. Boredom is a term which is true for each and every person as true death is. Any person doing a particular job can become bore. However, though boredom comes from doing a same routine job everyday, it has nothing to connect with lack of imagination and self-motivation. For example, Rabindranath, novel winner in 1913 for ''Gitanjali'', was a great writer, poet, novelist. There is hardly any field of literature in which he had not left his footprint, not only that he was quite successful in each and every genre. Even a ingenious prodigy like him often felt bored. While living in Kolkata, the capital of india then, he often felt bored to the city hectic life and inorder to get rid of his boredom he used to take a visit to the river side of Padma which is in Bangladesh. There he lived a village life with the village people and enjoyed the bucolic view of pastoral life. So, it is the hectic city life which can be imputed for his boredom as his imagination is thing what we cannot challenge at all. At the same time, Robi never felt embarrassed about boredom, on the other hand actually had written some of his best poems on boredom.

Similarly, self-motivation cannot be imputed for boredom of human. We may all know about Bangabondhu sheikh mujib, the founder of Bangladesh and a great leader. He by self motivation realized that in order to enjoy the true savor of happiness his country must be freed from the autocratic rule of Pakistan. It is his self-motivation which must be kept sacred. Even he felt bored on certain stages of his life. On his incomplete Biography, was brutally killed by rebel group, he wrote in order to remove his boredom he used to visit his hometown Gopalganj. So, boredom is equally true for a person lacking self-motivation and for a person like Mujib.

However, it may be true that for certain person who has nothing to do, has no imaginary capability and is deprived of self-motivation feel always bored. However, it is there feeble mood which is responsible for boredom not their lack of imagination or self-motivation. If he makes himself involved in any work even then he may feel bored as it is a general truth for each and everyone in this world.

Boredom is nothing to do with lack of imagination and self-motivation.