Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and, even more importantly, to disobey and resist unjust laws

Laws are implemneted to keep people of the socity under control so that social bonding is not hampered. So, it is the responsibility of the individuals of the society to show respect for the laws and should never disobey them.

The statement assumes that people living in the society should act as judge for the laws that are implemented by the authority and should express their respect for the just laws which go in their favour and disobey those laws which is unjust from their perspective. However, it is true that what one see six from one side, is actually nine from the opposite side. Certain law may find its justification for some of the people in the society while exactly those laws will be considered as unjustified for some portion of people living in the society. So, in that case there is a strong possibility of generation of chaos and disruption in the society, though laws are implemented to maintain soicial order and prevent any chaos. For example, recently Bangladesh Government has implemented a law on motor driving: any driver who will involved in any accident will be subjected to trial and if he is found guilty he may recieve, even, death sentence. No doubt, this law has earned appreciation from every corner of the society but the drivers and people involved with driving. From mass people point of view this law will make the driver less reckless which otherwise they are not and will decrease the rate of accident. At the same time, drivers think that fear of the law will hamper their performance while driving and hence they are disobeying the law.

As a contrast to the statement, their is no absolute just an unjust law. For instance, installation of shops on footpath is violation of law in Bangladesh. However, it can be observed that footpaths are flooded with shops and there are actually no place for mass people to walk on. People who install those shops are actually poor people and by installing shops and selling goods in low price they earn their living and eke out their lives. Mass people though support the law against any installment of shops on footpath are happy to buy from those shops at low price. So, it may seem that the footpath law is justified and people should not install any shop on the way of mass people but if socio-economic aspect of Bangladesh is considered than it may appear that those laws can be disobeid as it benefits both the puechaser and the seller. So, in this case we cannot simply say that as people are not disobeying the law this law might be unjustified. In real world, this law is