Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Having social or political views of our own is a natural phenomenon as we are human. However, it is important that teachers keep themselves reserve enough so that students of them do not get any inkling about their outlooks toward the society or politics.

To begin with, environment needed for education become frustrated if teachers express their views regarding the society or politics to their students. For improvement of a country it is essential that the educational institutions of that country remain free from politics. Students get infulenced by their teachers as they follow their footprints. So it is unfortunate that a teacher is sharing his thoughts of the society with young learners. When I was an undergraduate student, some of my teachers used to express their political views to us. Eventually many of my friends become influenced by them, and got themselves involved in disgusting politics of our country. As a students it is our duty to get ourseleves involved in attending the classes, doing research, and participate in cocurricular activities. But their presence in political meeting and semniars prhoibited my friends from concentrating on their studies. As a result, they failed in their courses; ultimately it took more of their times to graduate. If the teachers had not shared political views with us, those friends of mine would have able to complete their study on time and would be able to earn money to support their family.

Scondly, the academic activities of an institution are obstructed by the teahers who share their social or political outlook with their stduents. Not only students get involved in clash among themselves about their political views, the teachers also find themselves arguing against each other, which ultimately destructs the academic progress of the institution. For instance, the institution where I am in has some teachers of opposite view points, and they spread divergent opinions about society among the students. Consequently, discord among the teachers occur often times, which leave the isntiution in a situation that the academic activites get hampered. Most often, on any vital decision about the institution, they found themselves in opposite side of the river which hamstrung the decision making process; students are the ultimaltey losers by the way.

In conclusion, teachers should never be explicit enough to their students abount their social or political inclination. It hampers the future of the students and sometimes stem the progress of educational institutions, and ultimately the countries get affected.