At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial supports.

Some people think that the universities and colleges are the places just for researching and scientific discussions, but it seems to me, at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries. Because students need the food of spirits as much as the food of the brain which is achieved by doing social activities and physical exercises. Also, these sorts of activities have the direct impact on the student's efficiency in scientific projects.

When we talk about the food of spirits, the first thing that everybody cares about is the mental health. We cannot think in a right way if we don’t have the free soul. So, sports and social activities are the best and initial means expressing ourselves and making us free from the daily tensions that we deal with.

Second, sports and social activities impact on the student's efficiency is clearly obvious in the group works. People, who are engaged with the social activities, are able to get along with other group members with different range of tastes and ideas. For example, when I was studying at university, I had to do some projects in the text of groups. In the projects that I did with the students who were active in some extra activities like sports and social activities, the results were much better than times that the group work was done beside some people who are just obsessed with their classes and the books in the library.

To put the issues into a nutshell, for having an active and efficient scientific space at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial supports.