it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Although some people do not believe in keeping old friends and they like to see people like some random people who are coming and going in different periods of their lives, but it seems to me, it is more important to maintain our old friends than it is to make new friends. The people's history and diary and the moments that two sides are making in their relation are the most important reasons that I will explain.

First, every person who you are getting familiar with, has his or her own history and diary that in a special moment of time the both sides meet each other and share their history with together. This history between you, does not exist in people who you are going to familiar with them later. For example, I have so a friend from my high school and many of my university days. So, with my high school friend I have so many memories that I do not have with my university friends.

Second, you are choosing people based on the comments you share both. After a while you adopt yourself with each other despite of all differences. It is like a painting, actually a friendship masterpiece that every moment of it both of you add something into it and after so many years you have a picture with so many events and ups and downs of your both lives.

To put the issues into a nutshell, keeping old friends is more important than making new friends.