Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers-than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Continuous learning is crucial in everyone's life. It provides essential information to servive many difficulties. In my opinion, people learn things better from those at higher level, such as teachers or supervisors than from those at their own level, such as fellow students or co-workers.

First, I think teachers have comprehensive information about the topic. That means, they will be able to transfer any information completely. For instance, my brother Sami is a university student. His major is biology. Last semester, he was sick for one week. He missed many classes in one of his courses. He tried to overcome that by asking his friend for help. Unfortunately, his friend was not good in this course, so he misstold many points, and he forgot to mension examples of acellular organisms. At the test, there was an important question about listing three kinds of these organisms. Sami did not know them, so he failed the test. After his failing, he went to his professor, and he asked for help to be able to pass the final exam.

Second, I believe that supervisors have more experience than other colluges. They have creative ways to simplify complex information. In fact, learning things from an expert is more beneficial than from a co-worker. For example, my second brother Rami is a computer science student. He was in his last semester when he started to turn at a company. He faced many issues in understanding the computer system of this company. Therefore, he asked other employees to teach him,but this was the worst decision. He spent a month trying to understand it with no improvement. His manager was very friendly. She offered to explain everything for him. She gave him the guideline, she practiced in front of him, and she supervised him while he was doing his work. It took from him four days to fully get it. Now, he is expecting to be assigned for a full-time position in this company with a bonus for every task he accomplishes.

To sum up, people learn things better from teachers or supervisors not only because they fully understand the subject, but also it is more intresting and beneficial to learn from an expert. Moreover, I suggest for professors to have an extra office hours to answer students question any time a question pumps to their minds. It will be better than waiting for the next class time.