Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very important for people to watch out where they are spending their time during their life, and they have to be careful not to waste their days in things will not benefit them in their future. However, these days, I think people are spending too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. I feel this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain on the following essay.

To begain with, if we scroll any social media account such as Facebook or instagram, we will recognize that most of posts are about interesting things people did during their day. In addition to that, they post new things every few hours, which mean they are giving us a full coverage of what they are doing continuously, and it is very obvious that most of their time go on personal enjoyment only. For instance, yesterday, I opened the instagram account of a popular influncer on my country. there was hundreds of pictures about what he did in one of his trip last summer. In fact, there were no single image about his study or his job. In response, when I asked my brother about him, he laughed an said that this is the new way of work. people spent their time having fun, and they got money from telling others what they did.

Second, doing an important or beneficial thing is boring, even though it is crucial to us, but it is difficult and not exciting at all. For example, my brother used to be a smart student in comparison to his friends. In his high school, his goal was to get the needed score for medical school attending. He studied more than eight hours a day to achieve it, but at that time his friends were playing and hanging out together. In contrast, he worked hard for his dream, and now, he is preparing to open his own clinic in few weeks.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that people spend too much time on their enjoyment rather than on what they have to do, and that not only because what I see on social media but also it is undeniable that it is hard to do what we must do.